You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares (BTS) Update: Here is the Vertical Move We've Been Waiting For!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Yes..know how to cash out...just seems unwise to lose so much to tax right now...but...these gains are obscene...as Haejin predicted...now what? We need the master to help us exit? I can no longer think for myself...never saw this coming!

Sort:  

Go back and look at Haejin's previous posts on BTS...

https://steemit.com/haejin/@crypto-bot/bts-archives

I believe his recommendation was at around .04 cents. It is now at .37 cents which is roughly a 10x gain. Now, consider even a trimmed down target of $100. From here that is a 270x gain.

Obviously not a guarantee that it will happen but...

I am well aware of Haejin's multiple projections of multiple coins all going to the moon...including BTS $372 some day...meanwhile...those of us who are trying to make reasonable decisions on what to do with this new money...having been around long enough to realize that anything too good...is too good...and this phenomenon is beyond too good...

So while I have all the respect in the world for what Haejin has and continues to provide novices like me...and would love to believe that Haejin's analysis is cast in stone...which he himself humbly admits is not the case...and seeing how regularly trends can shift....would like to know I acted prudently...

Well said.

Some advice that I once received: Know the difference between a trade and an investment.

For a trade, you already know your exit (or ladder of exits) before you buy. Once you've bought, enter your exit ladder into the order book. Monitor the trade and adjust depending on changing conditions.

For an investment, hold until the reasons that you bought are no longer valid.

You could certainly sell enough to recoup your initial purchase and let the rest ride. It really depends on your reasons for buying. Was it a trade or an investment? If you can answer that question you'll be on the right track to deciding your exit plan.

Solid advice thanks.

I think most people would be over the moon if BTS gets to $100 ! How is it going to get there ? The news or event that arrives to justify the forecast could possiby a major hack of a centralised exchange such as coinbase or a clamp down by governments

any ideas on the next bet opp to buy in on this will be? I sold at 42 cents thinking we'd see a dip back to 32c but after it skipped the 'e' wave I'm worried I missed it.
Would appreciate your experience/input.

If it flags above the previous AllTimeHigh then it will likely not drop back down too much.

Check out my reply above to bobreedo. You should identify whether you are trading or investing. You don't want to sell your investment and then can't get back in when price impulses away too quickly.

There is Always another trade around the corner.

good advice. I guess I am trying to acquire as much as possible for investment purposes and trying to get in and out. With volatility so high it's probably wise to be happy with what I have until things settle down and become a bit more predictable.
Thanks for your insight.

any ideas on the next bet opp to buy in on this will be? I sold at 42 cents overnight thinking we'd see a dip back to 32c (on haejin's projection) but after it skipped the 'e' wave I may have let greed get in the way of longer term joy here.
Any ideas?