Sort:  

In the words of the immortal Dr. Johnny Fever:

"In the age of the post-Bitconnect collapse, Tether FUD is just right thinking."

Tether/Bitfinex actually destroyed 30 million tokens today. This is the first time in the history of Tether that the supply has been decreased.

burn

I think folks often get hung up when talking about Lightning, and related technologies, by focusing on the 2nd channel link layer. There is also a 3rd channel routing layer which takes care of routing and opening channels for you. It should be automatic, and invisible to the user who interacts with the 4th application layer.

Thanks for sharing that

Olaoluwa has impressive talking speed.

Nice update. Looks like you are having a great time at the NEO DevCon.

With more than one classes and workshops NEO DevCon is bringing the NEO community together for a 2-day convention complete of modern ideas and initiatives, featuring many top speakers from the Blockchain area.

As I start reading it says:

So I TALK about Market Dip...... What LOL...

Does he talk about Dips only! It was funny...cant share the hilarity in text but its amazing how we can find joy in smallest things like reading a regular sentence! :)

The Tether FUD is so overblown...

Thanx for sharing your thoughts on tether. Hopefully your camera starts working again.

Hi Michael, thanks about addressing the recent market dip! :)
Hope you can solve the technical problems! :)

great video!!

but about Tether.

you talk about the solvency of Tether,
in short this is that the will need a dollar for every tether there is.
I know that they don't have it and I know that's terrible, I don't use it myself.

but my point is if you see Tether as a scam because of its solvency so is the Dollar, the Euro and the Pound.
I don't know if you know but all those currencies aren't solvent, if everybody withdraws his money from the banks the world will crash and will destroy itself and I’m not kidding.
There is not nearly enough money for the money that we have, pretty fucked up hé.
In the old days we backed our currencies with gold in our banks but that’s just a joke if you tell me.

It’s wrong I know but we still use banks even when a lot of people know this, so as long as not everybody sell’s his Tether it will be alright.
It’s your own choice if you get involved in Tether.

forget the FUD and think for yourself!!!!

Thanks for reading

But bitcoin have gone down from $20000 to under $10000. Tesla again have some asset. We can consider it as innovative company.

NEO is around $141

That's the reason I follow your videos. You give honest opinion.

I'm looking forward to see what happens with tether after this. This is the biggest hit to Tether's reputation so far and I feel like some people will be looking for an alternative soon enough!


Peace! ✌
@chiren

Situations like this is where regulation is needed. No taxation tho!!!

woo .. really cool @boxmining

let's get ready for the next big crash

Invest in futures

You mean buy when the market is crashing? that's what I meant @amar123... if you got the money invest in annuities and life insurance policies. "Indexed Universal Life" great vehicle to accumulate wealth/tax benefits. If you live in California I can help facilitate this with the best products that are out there. Anyone and anywho feel free to reach out to me.

I am Farmers Insurance agent and I am in NJ. FUIL is one of the best product.

stop-limit buying? @amar123

Go up or down! want more action! this is boring!

Hahaha, @boxmining, I love this particular edition of your vlog: I've reached 43:30 and the two of you are still chilling, you haven't yet talked about Tether nor the market crash, nevertheless I already see a bunch of comments below the video around these topics (and you posted the video 43 min. ago) - it stresses sooo good how many Steemians/DTubers even don't watch the publications before commenting ;-)

First Mt. Gox, not Bitconnect. You're darned right I'm worried about my coin.

awosame video
thank you @dear for that you talk about the recent market dip

Congratulations @boxmining! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!