This Windows 10 App Lets You Mine For Bitcoin on Your PC & Mobile Phone

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin Miner is a fantastic free app in the Windows Store that works on both Windows 10 PCs and Windows 10 Mobile Windows Phones. Literally all you have to do is enter your Bitcoin wallet address in the settings and then press the Start button and you're good to go.

I've tested this on my Surface Pro and Windows Phone and it works and also cashes out. This is a great option for those who are just getting started in Bitcoin mining and are intimidated by the traditional mining programs and settings.

Something that's really cool is that the developers are planning to bring this to the Xbox One which will let anyone turn their gaming console into a Bitcoin mining machine. Pretty cool! More details on the app here.

Give it a go and let me know what you think and don't forget to upvote this post and resteem it to let others know about this really easy mining option.


Sort:  

Better use the phone miner with an unlimited data plan or wifi, or else you'll surely be in the red!

Oh DEFINITELY use on wifi. Learnt that the hard way during my test when I forgot I had wifi turned off and burnt through 80% of my 4G data in 2 hours lol. Honestly the mining rate isn't that good on mobile as the hardware isn't fast enough but on a good PC the app is a good option.