Kraken Is Down (What Is Up That Has DOGE?)

in #bitcoin3 years ago

img_0.2158050072944546.jpg

Exchanges are going down left and right. With everyone from the Teenie Boppers to the TikTokers flooding into crypto the load is crushing the exchanges. Kraken is down. HotBit's DOGE wallet is down.

Very much like what happened in late 2017. So many people flooding in to get crypto.

What exchanges are working well for you that has DOGE?

Sort:  

Very much like what happened in late 2017. So many people flooding in to get crypto.

You Westerners are so naive. Have you ever considered that this could be coordinated price manipulation?

Excuse me? I'm Naive????
There was money flowing into DOGE from every angle.

I'm a Westerner who is Naive????

No actually I'm the guy who owns a professional baseball team called the California Dogecoin.

The mass majority of my coins were purchased at $0.0024 so do whatever calculation you want and end up with over 1000% gain.

So No I'm not naive. You are just mad because you can't figure out why something like HIVE will NEVER make those kinds of moves. It isn't because of some sort of coordinated price manipulation.

People have fun and enjoy DOGE...... They don't enjoy HIVE because it is so obvious it is just a small little circle jerk to feed some of the witnesses and a few other surrounding that instead of actually becoming what it could. It could never capture the magic that is DOGE.

So no I'm not Naive ....... you can GEEETTTTT FUUCCCKKKKED

Loading...

I bought some on HIVE engine today since it was easy to swap my LTC I had for some but I also have tonnes of doge I bought years ago just for the fun of it and never sold

DOGE is certainly magical and has survived the test of time!!!!

So when you say you swapped your LTC for it exactly how does that occur? Like you had HIVE previously and then bought the Swap.LTC and then ultimately did SWAP.DOGE? or is there another way to bring capital in that I don't realize?

So I wanted some doge to tip peeps on here with, so I bought LTC on a local exchange deposited it into HIVE engine so you get swap.LTC then sold that for HIVE and bought swap.DOGE

If I had HIVE liquid I would just have topped up my HIVE engine account and the HIVE directly and bought swap.doge, when you have a swap.bTC, LTC or doge you can also withdraw it directly to an on-chain wallet if you like, just pay the 1% HIVE engine fees

It's like these exchanges have never experienced any volume in the past...
like they aren't ready for the inevitable.

Or, are they trying to keep the price down by limiting buying (to only their preferred customers banksters)

Yeah it is extremely strange. In some respects I can see how they wouldn't anticipate some of the demand for certain coins and there ends up being a weak point in their setup that gets way overloaded. The fact that there was like 23 Billion in volume for DOGE and that it passed Litecoin was unreal and really never seen before. I think once some of the exchanges had issues other things fell like dominoes. Especially when the quasi exchanges weren't able to purchase from real exchanges went down and then the Dogecoin network itself was experiencing extreme pressure and fees were going up.

Like I think what happened to HotBit was that their Dogecoin node experienced so many requests that it couldn't keep up and something failed and they tried to upgrade it and probably had to Resync with the blockchain so they had to shut off deposits and withdraws.

Something like Robinhood comes into question because we don't know how they manage funds on the back end or pretend to but probably what happens is when people are buying they are buying on the back end from real exchanges and once there were issues with that they had to limit people's buys but if someone sold that probably put that person's coins back in the pool for someone else on Robinhood to buy. This still doesn't excuse them for what they did with GameStop Stock because that is different.

Kraken went down, Voyager I guess went down as well, HotBit had to shut off withdraws and deposits. Bittrex had to shut off withdraws and deposits as well. Coinbase experienced outages even though they for some reason still don't have DOGE on their platform. The one that seem to stay up was Binance which has unreal volume.