You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 180+ Bitcoin Stolen From @craig-grant and @trevonjb ? (**Massive Hack ALERT**)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

You will really be blown away when this video gets done uploading.

I recorded the video on my phone and then the hacker took down the original.

I'm thinking there are a few possible scenarios.

  1. Someone snuck in Trevon and Craigs hotel rooms while they were in Florida and gained access to their machines.
  2. Someone was able to get them to click on a link thought e-mail which took advantage of a browser exploit and let them in.
  3. The WiFi theory like you state but this would be tough unless it was totally unsecured. If it was using WPA2 it would be tough to crack and sniff packets.

In my mind Exodus wallets are convenient but they are like a quick and dirty hot wallet. Not something you keep a million dollars in....... I mean like what DAFUQ?