About to run a full node of bitcoin for the first time

in #bitcoinlast month

Screenshot of my workflow today. I'm editing a movie called "How to live in a van" it's a compilation of answers to the most common questions people have about van life answered by 9 different van dwellers. The cool part about this lifestyle is everyone is so unique and so are their answers. I just pulled up the software I've been running for the past 3 days now for a screenshot, it's software that lets you run a full or partial node of the bitcoin network. It's been going through all the past blocks and transactions and is only 13k blocks from being up to date. I plan to run this node to support the decentralization of Bitcoin. It's the least I could do, and in fact for me it's only the beginning. I plan to try supporting some layer 2 projects after this. Do any of you run nodes? I would love to hear some things I should watch for from knowledgeable folks in this field as I continue to learn.

  • Forrest