Isit too late to get into bitcoins and crypto currencies? 2017: The beginning of a late class : Crypto Currency for a Rapper

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hi my names Butch Crypto and i'm a Rapper.

I first found out about bitcoins back in 2013 when it was floating around 150 GBP. I grew up in the streets of London with a bunch of hoodlums but always stayed in the studio and stayed out of trouble. Around 2013 a lot of the kids around me where involved with a lot of gangs due to where they lived. One of the things that they did to make money was buying bank details online, drugs and really anything on the black market. This was around the time I found out about bitcoins, these black market websites only used bitcoins. So these guys around me would go to Bitcoin ATM's to buy them and then spend them recklessly on the dark web. At the time bitcoin was around 150 GBP, and from researching about it I new its worth. A currency for the people my friend had called it. I grew up in a decent home but we barely had enough money and always just got by, so when I was working part time I would use my money to live. Always wanted to just buy the bitcoin but back then I didn't think to suffer for a month for it, it wasn't worth it.. well at the time.

Screen Shot 2017-09-05 at 20.40.31.png

Survive or risk?

As much as I regret not buying bitcoin at them times, especially knowing the worth of bitcoin is at $3500+ now. I wouldn't have done it any either way. Now i'm older and more knowledgable amongst a few of my good friends. We're able to go through our options trying to invest in alt coins and seeing the path of where bitcoin and ethereum takes us. Being a artist and being on steemit really changed everything. I am able to blog my journey and make something out of it and give back to the steem community through my upvotes that I have generated.

Screen Shot 2017-09-05 at 20.42.24.png

2017 The beginning of a late class to join, but its never too late to learn how to drive. Especially if bitcoin as we know becomes the future.

Thank you steemit.

Please check out my page and other posts would appreciate a follow!

@ButchCrypto

The Age Of Luna - Six Feet Deep

Sort:  

Better late then never.
Great things never came from comfort zones ;)

Comfort zones, i like that.

Nicely done, you may have jumped off the first train early with bitcoin but it's never too late. The current climate is always changing, and with so many coins out there it's only a matter of time. BTC is still there too!

Thank you @geelartist , never too late!

I never think of the future - it comes soon enough.

- Albert Einstein