You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hold LONG BTC POSITION USERS STILL UNDER 40,000 / ONLINE USERS AT POLONIEX BITCOIN PRICE correlation

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Always appreciate your input. I've found it amazing how much the drop in pretty much all altcoins has affected the user numbers on Polo.

I'm a relatively new user, signed up in late May, but for my first 3-4 weeks the user numbers seemed like they'd hit 100k by the end of the summer. Lo and behold, the crushing over the last month has had a big impact. Used to occasionally see users over 50k (usually early morning, Pacific US time), and regularly around 45k. Usually now somewhere in the 32-37k range (although I'll admit I don't check as often as I used to). Will be interesting to see with the scaling debate (hopefully) resolved for now, if 1) users start flocking back to exchanges and 2) if altcoins get back to the levels they used to be at