You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $20,000 (7BTC) Stolen from Bittrex (captured live on video) Huge lesson learned

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I really sorry mr. I just like to say, with my respect sir, that maybe for a computer that manage bitcoin is better to use a linux version instead of windows. best regards from here sir.

Sort:  

You are probably right.


After reading this blog I am going to download the Linux Tails distro. It is the most private and secure of all Linux distros. You do not load it onto your computer. It runs off of a USB stick, therefore, it is ROM so a hacker can't make any changes to it. When I want to make transactions I will run my computer off of the USB stick.

https://tails.boum.org/


Thanks for the info i will check it out.

exelent...

Hi @catto000 I am new here with 35 posts (comments) but you are my very first follow. Why is linux better than mac or windows for managing crypto?

well.. i don't know about mac... but more secure than win is an old fact...

Agreed ... Linux is a must to even have a semblance of net security.
Windows is nothing but bloated control/spyware.