2 months into crypto.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Well i had to take a few weeks off to reset my focus and adjust my goals and priorities.
I am happy I did.
hours and hours of instructional on trading and chart reading.
I am not talking about normal hours on hours either. i am blessed/cursed with a ridiculously long attention span so 18hrs a day 7 days a week to achieve a solid firm grasp of a subject seems to have really paid off.

over the last 10 days i have been able to pull 5-10% profits a day (3-5% is my desired goal) that is fairly modest approximate of the actual turn over. making 1-3 trades per day. next month i will post a detailed trade summery of what i have done over the next 4 weeks for scrutiny to anyone who is interested. One of the things i did do to validate my potential earning to myself was quite simple. i placed 75% of my investment into holdings that i actually hold. and day traded with 25%. the 25% is now 60% of my holdings, and the 75% is up 40%. so really great numbers and i really hope to maintain this level of growth over the next several months. i honestly hope to never have a "day job" making some other a-hole rich. and by next month i hope my header is "I am now officially the A-Hole".

lesson to self this past month. 20180223_200321.jpg
1a. roll with the punches

  1. self, you have made the right choice and must remain focused.
  2. you are good at what you choose to pursue.
  3. a broad goal of freedom is not a bad thing as long as the the effort and action to achieve such a broad undefined aspiration is resolute and definite. (struggle and suffering included)
  4. GTF out of the house and remember to enjoy little moments because tomorrow is not guaranteed.
Sort:  

Congratulations @cdshaw! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cdshaw! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!