Coffee Antics, Crypto and Silver

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody, this is my second post, I actually couldn't think of anything to share for a few days, but I may also be afraid of boring you.
This morning I got up early to post something before going to work, and I ended up shooting myself in the foot a little bit, so to speak.
I went to make a pot of coffee and I put the coffee in the basket without a filter, but I caught that mistake and fixed it, but when I was done I turned the coffee pot on and I went to take a shower, came back and noticed I forgot to put the pot in the coffee maker! Coffee was spilled out all over the counter and down on the floor.
Obviously I wasn't completely awake yet.
I have to tell you, this reminds me of when I worked downtown Chicago, and I had to get up extra early because I lived in a west suburb and it took a good hour or more to get down to where I worked.
If I took the bus or train, I would still have several blocks to walk to get to the office.
Anyway I remember mornings where I would take spoons of coffee grounds and just starting putting them in the sugar bowl, or times when I would spoon the sugar into the can of coffee. Ahh, fond memories.
I could say more about those days, but I was actually intending to talk about something else: I bought 2 Litecoin during this last week, I wish I could buy more right now, as I feel that soon it will not be as affordable. I have only very recently become interested enough into cryptocurrency to actually buy some, and simultaneously became interested in Steemit.
I have been listening to Gregory Mannarino and and Jeff Berwick, and Mike Maloney, and off and on I catch the X22 Report, and others on YouTube. All in an effort to learn about what is going on in the economy, stock market and precious metals. I have to say I am still confused.
However I have enough information gathered in my head to understand the overall picture - the economical future is uncertain, but what is certain is that precious metals are real money - tangible assets, and from what I understand cryptocurrency cannot be manipulated, as the stock market totally can.
So I also buy silver, which I have been doing for some time now, a little at a time. I have understood that precious metals retain their value over time, and the easiest explanation that I have heard very recently, and I can't remember where, is that in 1960 a silver quarter would by one gallon of gas. Today that same quarter, being 90% silver, would buy over 1 gallon of gas, in most of midwest America, being worth about $3 right now, according to its silver content.
If you have old US coins and want information about them you can go to www.coinflation.com and click on "Coin Calculators", or download their app.
It's about time for me to get going for the day, so I will catch you later. Don't forget to buy your silver!
Chris
20170629_065617.jpg