The 5 issues with ICO’s - by Scott Shapiro

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am about to publish the Siacoin news but meanwhile I've just encountered this blog post and I think you should read it too just for your info !

This is taken from http://www.scottshapiro.com/5-issues-icos/

So basically it's like this :

  1. Seed-stage businesses are raising series C-sized ICO’s
  2. There’s almost no regulation or standardization compared to IPO’s
  3. The Ethereum network can’t handle it
  4. Fundamental valuation is almost impossible
  5. ICO buyers are speculators, not token consumers

More form Scott " Given all of this, there is still excessive demand from capital for ICO’s. Whether it’s FOMO or diversifying BTC and ETH gains into other coins to avoid triggering a tax event, this trend will continue for some time."

fomo.gif

For the whole post I suggest you to click the link above !

Have fun & good luck !

But remember : " Invest only what you afford to loose ! " or so I heard ( by the way this is not an investment advice )!

Sort:  

Yes, ICO's are causing many issues at the moment. I wrote previously about a lot of them being a scam.