You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cryptocurrency Revolution is Simply a Revolutionary Way to Acquire the Old Currency

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Crypto has already improved so many peoples lives, mostly in country's where fiat is hard to come by for one reason or another. Coins with high miner fees are a joke and not in keeping with a peoples coin. If I want to use my coin for anything, be it fiat exchange or making a direct purchase, I don't want fee's ( taxes ) going to greedy miners that just want it all, and would not confirm transactions without making money for doing it. Millions of computers are online at any given moment all capable of doing the same thing for free. These are the types of coins that will rise to the top. Steem is in keeping with these pricipals on all counts. I do as I please with steem freely, All my communications pay me in steem and the people I communicate with. If and when my dealers buys steem will be a great day for me because now I have to pay to exchange to DASH first. But at that point it takes seconds to get USD with just a click click.
We used to use moneygram, western union or bank transfer but they all shut him down, refusing to let him send or receive funds, banks simply closed his accounts. And that is in Panama where we have no tax at all beside a small sales tax that most people don't charge anyway. It's only face to face dealing now and he charges a good premium because its hard for him to get buckes of cash to buy from his customers. You think banks aren't worried? If I had the funding to get started I would gladly do this service here in central panama. Maybe some day soon? But trust me, banks make it hard to use their fiat when you start dealing big time.
Cheers