2 BITCOINS ? QUESTION IS, NOW WE HAVE 2 DIFFERENT BITCOINS?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

So many questions now, lol ! Let's say it does hard fork, and we have 2 different Bitcoin in my wallet. So, if the Bitcoin is $2,000 at the current rate. Do we now have $2,000 Hard fork, and $2,000 Core., or do we have $1,000 Hard Fork, and $1,000 Core ???

Second question ?? So if i have that amount of coins in each different coin, can I transfer both coins, let's say I will transfer Core , $1,000 to Litecoin, and Hard Fork coin, $1,000 to Eth!! Is that how it goes??

Do we have to wait to see which will survive! ? Why should I wait to see, when I can use both coins, since it's equally valued ?
Why wait for one to go down and lose those coins. Trade it now right?

So many questions , eh.

I wasn't around when Ethereum split into Eth and Etc. What happened on the result? Was Eth and Etc both had equal amounts, and what happen to the coins in value after that? I wanna know.

Let say, total values of Bitcoin after the split, was $4,000---$2,000 in each. Heck I would sell the hard fork coin as fast as I could , and would keep the original Bitcoin. what would you do?

Am I on the wrong path of thinking! Am I being a genius about it? Oh Lord, It's gonna be interesting.

Well, what I did , I transfered all my bitcoins to my ledger nano hard wallet, but I did buy more Litecoin, Ripple and Steem.

I figure, I put in the bankers coin-- Ripple, in the Eth family--Steem, and in Litecoin, the Bitcoin family. Other than those coins, what else I have?

Well, what I did, I went to Exodus exchange and I invest in 8 diiferent alt coins equally. About $500 in each, just for the heck of it! Aragon--Dash--Doge--Eos--Decred--Golem--Ethereum--& Augur.

Now I feel more comfortable since I transfer $2,000 into my Steem Power, and I have about a $1,000 more on hold being transferred.

What do think about my simple portfolio? Any advice would be really appreciated. I dont attest to know what the heck I'm doing, and that I'm a expert at this. I'm just going by intuition.

So here's a vid, I really like, and it guided me to how I decided what to do with my portfolio! Hope it helps you!

GOOD LUCK GUY AND GALS, AND BE FREE! ALOHA AL

Simon Dixon talks Bitcoin, Central Banks, Altcoins, Fedcoin, Jim Rogers, & more! 7-19-2017

Diasclaimer: Vid is for entertainment purpose is not mines.

Sort:  

Dude i have no idea what is going to happen! If you find out, let me know! Thanks man

Thanks for your reply. @stickycj , I upvoted you to. Yeah well, I was told that eventually you have to chose one. Omg, this is so confusing , lol I'll let you know, hahaha.

Baffles me too Al. I'm spreading my stuff around too and trying to pick up any bargains in the process.

@andyturner, yeah that's a good move. Better to diversify some, eh. I'm pretty well set in my portfolio for now, and just waiting for Poloneix, to clear my Steem I have there. Aloha my friend. @coffeedrinker

Congratulations @coffeedrinker51! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Why'd you stop posting buddy? Don't give up yet.

Congratulations @coffeedrinker51! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @coffeedrinker51! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice post

Congratulations @coffeedrinker51! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @coffeedrinker51! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @coffeedrinker51! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @coffeedrinker51! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @coffeedrinker51! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

good post !!

follow & vote me please....💜

complicated situation!

Congratulations @coffeedrinker51! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for your upvote, bro. Through minnowbooster. Also do you upvote yourself or minnowbooster does it automatically? Cheers!

Halo my friend i upvote you
Nice post

Congratulations @coffeedrinker51! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!