Leaving Cryptocurrency?- Hacked my Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Today I confirmed my worst fears....my cryptocurrency account was hacked and all my bitcoin got withdrawn. I was telling so much friends about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies but I don't know what to say now.

I am really disappointed with whoever did this, but I hope we be more vigilant with our security.

I will hopefully regroup and maybe start over

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear that @computing21, did you share your key or passwords with anyone?

I did not...i hardly use my accounts...i know someone changed my coinbase

So sad the kinds of horrible things people do to each other. Sorry to hear that @computing21

So sorry to hear this. Do not quit, persevere. We all lose some money, and then get very serious about Bitcoin. I hope it was not Millions. Get a NANOs hardware wallet or a Treznor. Use a USB drive for your PC wallets and keep it in a safe. John McAfee goes on and on about all the ways you can be hacked because his job is computer security. Learn all you can, and again, I am terribly sorry about your loss.

Thanks for the advice

Congratulations @computing21! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!