You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KYC and AML are Good - Yum

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Dear @blanchy, @guysellars

I will fill out any KYC form. I've nothing to hide

Most of us have nothing to hide. But would you really feel comfortable providing all personal details every single time when KYC is required? After all we don't even know how safe those data will be. I can imagine data leaking and being stolen left and right.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

If it is only name address and passport details its fine. Anyone asking for bank details is a different story but I have not done a KYC yet where I have to give this. If you believe in a coin or exchange and you have invested in their coin then I don't see what the problem is.

Dear @blanchy

The truth is that even sharing passport details isn't really fine for many people. I travel a lot and passport is my most important document and sharing all those details does make me already feel very uncomfortable.

Anyone asking for bank details is a different story

Agree with you 100%.

Thx for sharing your view
Piotr