You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares (BTS) Short Term Target $0.52

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

hey lee thanks for the update, although my lack of knowledge cost me 30 percent of the portfolio, i sold them all at c wave thinking it will drop down to d wave, then eventually e, but rather it skyrocketed at c. What is a way to avoid such mistake in the future? i saw the e wave extend a bit but didnt make too much off it. SO in the future if the c wave extends out of the "triangle" should that mean by asap? thanks

Sort:  

Hodl Bitshares and accumulate it. It will skyrocket in the future months...
With interest free loans you can get even more bitshares...

Could You elaborate on interest free loans flo? I was reading about it, but it short circuited my brain. Could You try to explain it?

If would be great if someone could write a blog post on how bitshares work in laymen terms

This is one of the best things about Bitshares DEX. You can make your own interest free credit in USD by putting BTS in collateral. Then, with your USD, you can buy more bitshares (or another crypto) at current price. If price of bitshares (or the crypto of your choice) goes up, sell it for covering your credit and keep profit for whatever you want (buying more BTS for example).

Is there a predetermined time of this kind of loan? I mean I'm quite sure BTS will go up, but in short term (1-2 months) it may go down. If I get called to repay loan during this period I would lose. If I understand it correctly.

Are You doing it flo?

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@tonypeacock/margin-trading-interest-free-loans-on-the-bitshares-dex

The more you have BTS, the more you will have freedom to loan BITusd in the future and invest in anothers projects, without touching your first investment of bitshares. My strategy is to accumulate BTS now until it's too late.

Done more or less the same recently with XVG, so I know what You feel :-) Cheer up and get back on the horse. Much more parabollic movement in upcoming months I guess.