I have a confession...

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I began researching bitcoin and cryptocurrency last October after seeing a Craigslist post about acquiring bitcoin. I spent about six months watching the market and learning about it before initially investing on April 1st of this year. I learned about CoinMarketCap and some of the exchanges. I spent hours on Poloniex watching the charts and perusing the Trollbox.

I quickly learned that the Trollbox was a valuable place. Not so much for hot coin tips or good advice, but for gauging the "mood" of the average trader on Polo. It was also a good tool to learn of new things happening in the crypto world. I can't begin to tell you how many times I'd see something in the box and proceed to google to learn more about a topic. Granted, the MODs haplessly banning people for "spam" while constantly spamming the box with messages about spam was tiresome, but overall, I must confess that I miss the Trollbox. While I no longer trade on POLO due to a myriad of issues with that site, I still go on to look at the charts and I find myself hoping to see a notice of the box being reinstated. This leads me to the main reason for this post....

Can anyone point or direct me to a similar chat for crypto? I know of reddit but I'm looking for something in real time. Hopefully one of you ingenious traders can help.

Happy trading!