Why I’m buying this dip in Bitcoin as ICO’s are banned in China

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

China meme Bitcoin ban.png
The "China bans Bitcoin" meme repeats every year!

Hello my fellow steemians and crypto investors,

As we all know by now the recent news about China banning ICOs have spooked investors. We have seen significant price drops across the board, not only in altcoins as expected, but also in Bitcoin.

This is where I see a big opportunity because Bitcoin stars are aligning and pointing to a new impressive rally.

This is why I’m buying this dip in Bitcoin:

  • Transaction malleability is now fixed and the door to second layer scalability solutions, such as the Lightning Network, is wide open.

  • Segwit is slowly working its magic, reducing fees and it keeps increasing in use.

Segwit Transaction percentage.png
Segwit transactions keep increasing on the Bitcoin network

Andreas Antonopoulos explains in detail why China won't ban Bitcoin:

  • Bitmain’s Jihan Wu, noted that Bitcoin is still legal in China and its legality has not and will not change because of the government’s involvement into the ICO markets.


bitcoin legal china.png

Other contributing factors:

  • Hurricane Harvey devastated Texas, what the mainstream media is not telling you is that the economy of Texas is the second largest in the United States. It had a gross state product of $1.616 trillion as of 2016. The Gross Domestic Product, and thus, the Economy of the United States, will be significantly affected in the last quarter of 2017, likely triggering a long overdue recession after 9 years of growth fueled by easy money. These will not be very merry Christmases...

  • Hurricane Irma, a 4 category storm already, has Puerto Rico and Florida in its sights. Let’s hope it doesn’t cause major damages but just the potential is enough to spook stock market investors.


hurricane irma.png

Bitcoin prices.png
Is the bear trend broken already?


Dip.jpg

CHECK OUT MY PREVIOUS POSTS:

What percentage should you invest in each cryptocurrency to become a multi-millionaire? A winning index strategy

SEE THE CHARTS! Segwit progressing slow but already helping ease congestion in the Bitcoin network

The case for a million dollar coin! - Cryptocurrency wallet users vs Facebook users. Where are we now?

Crypto is siphoning off gold’s market cap. Bitcoin could increase 50x in price by stealing Gold’s thunder

Trump is NOT threatening nuclear war with North Korea. He is talking about this non-nuclear but incredibly powerful weapon!

Tell me what you think of this post in the comments below. This is not professional investment advise. I'm not your financial advisor. Only invest money you can afford to lose!

Happy crypto investing!

Upvote Resteem follow.gif

Sort:  

great post.

Nice work!

Excellent analysis as always. I'm looking at this weekend as a 20-50% off sale. I was extremely excited to be able to buy TenX at a 40% discount.

Thanks for commenting Dan, I'm also looking at getting discounted coins, maybe some TenX, some EOS and NEO but keeping the bulk of it in Bitcoin. regards

Biger moves in price = bigger chance to nice profits ;)

Excellent analysis and good topic @cryptoeagle

Nice to see someone else has the same plan as me.

amazing post~! thx

For me, this is a perfect moment to get in. I bought my first Bitcoin last week and, even though I would've loved to have waited until today, I'm not scared. Planning to buy more as well. This is the future.

Congratulations and welcome to the space! Never panic sell in crypto, this is a highly volatile environment, you'll see stomach churning drops very often. Whatever, money you put in you have to be willing to wait for it long term or lose it. Check out my strategy: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cryptoeagle/what-percentage-should-you-invest-in-each-cryptocurrency-to-become-a-multi-millionaire-a-winning-index-strategy-updated-9-1-2017
regards

I just put in another 400 (:

Great post as usual from you. Wish I had more fiat to invest right now.

Thank you Zalayeta! Don't worry, just invest whatever you can afford. There will always be more dips and opportunities. regards

Good))

Being in Florida, I really hope Irma moves on by. Thus far, the projections arent too optimistic.

I agree with BTC. Personally I am hoping for a little more downside. It might not come. It is fantastic that the upgrades (SegWit) are starting to take hold. BTC will figure it out in my opinion. While it might never be the micropayment system, it will be a store of value and used for large transactions.

People do not realize how much money major corporations move back and forth to different suppliers. It is trillions. BTC fills this market very well.

The hurricane is getting scary... It's a already a cat 5, my god, I also hope it doesn't come anywhere near Florida. Stay safe!

Let's just say I wasn't planning on buying any Neo until this morning. I feel like this was a second chance.

The China news coinciding with an overbought market and that beautiful $5000 psychological number. A fine recipe for a market wide activity. Some panic action but a lot of this was only a natural market correction.

The best opportunities come when everyone is panicking

"Be fearful when others are greedy, be greedy when others are fearful" - Warren Buffett

I am waiting for the announcement of NEO (and maybe Binance) being China-compliant, and possibly being one of the few ICO platforms to actually be authorized by the Chinese state.

After that we will go through the roof.

I think I'm going to buy this dip also.

I bought in some Sia and Stellar Lumens to keep for their eventual rise, but got a couple of OmiseGo and if I get some more money in the bank soon, I will be looking at some NEO if it gets to around $20 or under again, or around $22ish.

The dip is a golden opportunity to buy bitcoin. We all know that in the long run bitcoin will be on the uptrend despite the pull back. Someone said that bitcoin should be $10K a coin by 2020 or earlier :)

Buy BTC, ETH, and NEO.

Why NEO? Do you know something?

I have no inside knowledge. But some speculate NEO has the right relationships.

Nice post!!!!!!

I toatlly agree!

Keep it up!

You are awesome for sharing! Followed!

Everyone losing their mind and I'm over here like, "Oooo, I'll take that, and that, and that...." lol

Hahaha, buy when there's blood on the streets is the saying that applies here ;)

This is a buy opportunity no doubt. The market has been running hot for the last month and this is just a healthy correction. The timing is perfect for institutions to get involved right now. There is a ton of money on the sidelines with no asset class that offer any yield and the pressure will build to participate in crypto (mainly btc) is mounting. The real money is yet to come but it is coming.

" The timing is perfect for institutions to get involved right now" should have included that quote in my post! regards

I think i will buy more Bitcoin under this condition.

My friend good morning

Good afternoon over here.

Just silly....

When you get a chance, could you talk about the Etherium Name Service - is it a good idea to bid on names to reserve them and offer for sale? A friend is doing that and I'm wondering where that's going...

I'd say only buy these names when there's blood on the streets and you can get them cheap. Bidding wars in the middle of a hype cycle are a recipe for disaster.

There's lot of 'bluffing' going on. Squeamish investors are helping with the declining values. It seems as if 'something'; be it China, Hurricanes or WWIII, is causing all of the cryptocurrencies to go into a 'slight' tailspin. Hopefully, it's a correction; but, I strongly believe, no matter the short-term, cryptocurrency is going to be a good thing to have 'should' the Wall Street recession go into full effect.
Thanks for this informative post!
Peace.

Thank you for commenting and adding value! Interesting times to be living in indeed

Yes, for sure!

Yep this confirms the thought. I will buy this dip.

A+ on the images! Those are great!!

I'll be buying the dip, but I'm looking to wait until it's bottomed. My take on where we are: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@stocks29/bitcoin-ew-update-the-correction-continues

Buying too!

If there was ever a time that Silicon Valley believed it could revive the long-deferred dream of reinventing money, this was it. A virtual currency that rose above national borders fitted right in with an industry that saw itself destined to change the face of everyday life

nice