You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Will NEVER Gain Mass Adoption (video/podcast)

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

In a round-about way, I think we're actually in agreement here on many points. We're in agreement that they're not working on user experience, or on a payment platform. The point we disagree on is that, you believe it can reach mass adoption without building a user experience, and I believe mass adoption must first include a great user experience. Is that right?

Sort:  

Jesus you still dont get it

This post is pretty much worthless so I am going to make it worth something with................................................... !rabbit

abra kadabra !rabbit

!rabbit

Troll. hahahaha

!rabbit


Photo from Pixabay.com licensed under Creative Commons CC0

No. What User Experience are you even referring too? The majority of Bitcoin enthusiasts/HODLers/and OGs DON'T WANT TO SPEND THEIR BITCOIN. They want to STORE IT AND GROW THE VALUE.

A user experience can come decades down the line.

Here I explained it a little better for you here: https://bit.ly/2RV1vix

I gave a few examples of what counts as a good user experience in the video. This is good though, because you're not the only one to ask for clarification on that point. Maybe this video ruffles feathers precisely because people don't know what user experience is.

I read your article, but I still don't know why you believe mass adoption doesn't matter. Can you summarise your answer, or point me to the part of the article which explains it?