Sort:  

My personal take is that this is a strong Bull Market and 2018 will see far greater gains than 2017 did. BTC and the Alt coins are pretty much all currently correcting whether it be an ABC or an ABCDE correction. Cryptos love the 'Hurry up and Wait' syndrome as haegin calls it and if you look at the charts all of the coins are getting towards the terminal ends of their corrections. The problem is that Analysts call the bottom of a coin and then we see a lower low and everyone including the Analysts start going on about a Bear market. The fact is the terminal end of a correction is only known once there is a set of impulse waves to confirm it. This is the reason why haegins laddering system works so well for those trying to catch the bottom as there are rungs below the perceived terminal end. Personally I do not try and catch the bottom as I am not patient enough to have money sitting idle for weeks or months waiting for it to turn. I only trade coins with a high trading volume and I tend to trade wave 3 of 3 and get out. Haejin has told me that is the wrong strategy and succumbs to greed, but for now that works for me.