Bear Market; Is My 'Stache Buried In The Sand? Hell No, HODL On & Hustle On

in #bitcoin6 years ago

The markets are down, things are looking mostly bearish, and all your favorite coin shilling Youtubers have gone silent... Does The 'Stache ALSO have his head buried in the sand? Hell no!

This last month I decided to take a little time off writing and focus on some other aspects of life & business, but I realized I didn't even let you know first! Keep reading to see what I have been up to and what is on the horizon!

For the last year or so I have been writing articles & talking about cryptocurrency very consistently. I really love learning about it and then sharing my ideas and thoughts here on my blog, but I realized that in the hype of "Crypto Christmas 2017" I got a little TOO focused on producing content. I am constantly finding myself taking on too many projects at once because I am intrigued and interested in a wide variety of things, but with the frenzy of the markets returning to about "normal" (hahah what's "normal" in crypto anyways?) I decided it was time for a small break from writing.

Down With The Hype, Up With The Focus

With so much hype coming off the end of 2017, the online storm of scammers, shillers, and people just plain taking advantage of folks is staring to re-balance with this downtrend in the market. This type of downtrend in crypto really DOES help to shake out the weak hands and while others may have gone silent because their "game" was up, I simply needed a short break to collect my thoughts and energy (plus my daughter is on spring break!). This downtime also gave me the needed energy and focus to work on the next 2 chapters of...

READ THE WHOLE STORY ON MY WEBSITE: https://www.cryptostache.com/2018/04/05/bear-market-is-my-stache-buried-in-the-sand-hell-no-hodl-on-hustle-on/
Sort:  

Hodling up until 2017 was a sound strategy. Now it can get you killed (finance wise). When wall street entered the market they all but assured a slow death to the hodling strategy. While it still works long term, why watch the value of your currency drop 90% before you get back to zero.