Sort:  

I like cryptos because they are defintely more exciting than having some bars of bullion sitting in your place and certain POS tokens can provide you a fabulous source of passive income, that gold n silver could never provide. And of course, cryptos seem to rise more in a month than how precious metals would perform in 10 years. That said, it's all about risk tolerance and deleveraging as time goes along.

I think crypto in general is a better investment

I mean, it really depends. Gold n Silver will never go to zero, save for some apocalyptic event where only true, usable commodities are valued. I think it's important to distinguish cryptocurrencies and the underlying blockchain tech. What's valuable to know is in many cases, you do not need the cryptocurrency to benefit from blockchain technology. In fact, I think there are plenty of utility tokens that simply do no need to exist, but exist for the sheer function of raising capital. So while I don't think blockchain technology will go away, cryptocurrencies might experience a heavy consolidation phase where coins with no realistic utility are weeded out.