Bitcoin, Ether, Dash and Litecoin Now Sold at 1800+ Austrian Post Offices #News

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin, ether, dash and litecoin can now be purchased at over 1,800 post office locations throughout Austria. This is possible due to a partnership between bitcoin broker Bitpanda and Austria’s leading postal service provider, Austrian Post.

Available at 1800+ local post offices

European bitcoin broker Bitpanda was founded in October 2014 as Coinimal. The Vienna startup rebranded as Bitpanda in June 2016. The company claims to have over 300,000 users currently, with almost 200 million euros in transaction volume.

On Tuesday, Bitpanda announced that bitcoin, ether, dash, and litecoin can now be purchased at all postal locations throughout Austria. According to the Post’s website, there are “more than 1,800 postal branches and Austrian Post partners throughout Austria.”

Bitpanda believes that by partnering with the Post, it will increase both its user base as well as its transaction volume. The company’s co-founder Eric Demuth said: >"Digital currencies will become central points in our daily lives, but they are not in conflict with classical currencies."

Daan

Read the full article here Source: news.bitcoin.com
Like what you are reading? Please consider giving me an upvote and a resteem. Also note that I’m not a financial adviser and nothing you read from me should be considered investment advice.
Thanks for reading!

You can follow me here for more interesting articles: @cryptotalking
Sort:  

Upvoted and followed, thanks for spreading this news! (I think @cheetah may be a bit aggressive here, since you did give proper attribution.)

Yeah normally I write a summary myself, so this kind of things don't show up. I don't wanna steal someone else his content. But because it was just in Austria I thinked let's take just the first alinea. I think it's good against plagiarism so also happy that it shows up. Thanks for the upvote and follow!

This is great! I hope stuff like this starts happening all around the world.

Agree, it should be easy for people to buy it and also to exchange it for goods! thanks for the comment

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://cryptosrus.com/bitcoin-ether-dash-and-litecoin-now-sold-at-1800-austrian-post-offices/

Crypto is becoming mainstream now. It's quite good to make it more accessible.

I wouldn't call it mainstream yet, much people heard about it and much companies are busy with it, but it's not really in a usable state for mass adoption and the scalability issues of the blockchain still have to be resolved. But it's good it get's more accessible that's true