You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I asked Bittrex: Will Bittrex Support the Bitcoin Gold Hard Fork? And they answered me.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

my opinion... yes they will support it like they did with bcc. But there is some risk if they do not as btc holders on bittrex will not receive bitcoin gold - that would suck. So it is a gamble - when I received my BCC on my nano, I immediately transfered it to bittrex to sell, and it took 22 hours to become available and clear the 40 confirmations. During that 22 hours the price of BCC dropped from 750+ to 275 where I finally dumped it. That was very frustrating, even though "free money" I was grateful... but watching the price tank while waiting for the transfer to clear was a painful experience. So I'm not sure what I am going to do. I will probably send half of my btc holdings to bittrex and keep half on my nano. I'm just not sure yet - hoping Bittrex gives some sort of definite answer in the next week. Thanks for the attempt to contact them and thanks for your Steemit post - I have upvoted etc. Good luck everyone. And congratulations to everyone that has had the balls to hold BTC and ETH this year, it has been an amazing year, and I think as crazy as it sounds, - the best is yet to come. 2018 will blow our minds as Internet Money will become more mainstream and change the world in a positive way. Peace