You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Committing This Crypto Investing Sin?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

It's tough to say, but yes I have slated myself on the side of saying that altcoins will shift to Bitcoin ultimately and that even if the cryptocurrency market cap as a whole goes down, Bitcoin could go up. It would require some sort of catalyst likely, but I am confident it will happen at some point (the market dominance of Bitcoin returning to 50%). Unfortunately, if this altcoin boom continues, I may end up being "right" but at the "wrong" time, which many characterize as being flatout wrong. I'll still commit to that opinion though because I just can't bring myself to commit to altcoins continuing their run, although I'm heavily invested in a few picks that I like. Eventually when the whole bubble bursts, all will go down, but Bitcoin likely less than others on a percentage basis.