You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Committing This Crypto Investing Sin?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Be careful about arbitrary productive goals like 1 white paper a day, because frequently that will lead to you using your time in a manner that may not always be the most productive (because as you mention, some elements are far too technical to understand). It may be better to tackle things by approaching cryptocurrencies in groups (e.g: privacy coins, platform coins, etc.) or to tackle one at a time and getting a decent grasp before moving on. Often there is a lot of elements in common between them that will shorten the learning experience.

Sort:  

You are right. one experience that I had in the past trading some stocks is that very soon people will lose control over their portfolio. for newcomers I think it's best that they avoid participating in more than 5 cryptos (even 3 if you want my honest opinion). It will get out of hand very soon. As you stated in the video, most of us have an elementary insight of what is going on, which is stupid to think it can prevail.

Your channel is very grounded and a breath of fresh air. Too many channels are hype driven, everyone has to realise, that 99% of people on youtube are on there to make money. Yourself included. Tell me one thing sir, why have you promoted this steemit so much, to then never even upvote any of comments people take time to post?

To many people are counting on advice from paid amateurs (btw I do understand the meaning of professional!) So when I see people asking yourself investment advice it's very worrying, I am sure you'll agree. Do your own homework.

Don't jump on the crypto bandwagon and expect others to drive you to requested destination.

Just keeping it real

Yes, that's a more effective way to go about studying and researching. I didn't know about the group approaching...that would make life easier for me. I appreciate your advice.