Steemians Bitminer &Startminer are scam websites

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

hand-symbol-stop-sign-k2-0610.png
There are quite a few of you who have heard of startminer and bitminer and if you have noticed they promise a payout after you hit at least 0.005 bitcoin.

Athenians I've been using both if these websites for about 4 months and truthfully I've got nothing but a bit telling me the version 1.0 miners are overloaded and on bitminer I was actually dumb enough to fall for the auto response message telling me that so I sent 0.005 bitcoin to upgrade and at the end of the day lol I did was fill some fraudulent website. Steemians please take my advice and do not end up giving away any of your hard earned cryptocurrency.. I felt like an idiot and I don't want any of you to do the same I hope this post helps someone.
logo.v2.png stay away from this website or they will burn you.
URL I'm referring to are both startminer][ bitminer

Notice the images above are from drivingsigns the website and from startminer.

Sort:  

I'm familiar with those websites

Thanks for the vote

Anytime, thank you for the upvotes and support

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 6.99 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @currencycrypto. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Congratulations @currencycrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes is a fake site .They never pay.I have 0.05 btc in that acount in pending...