The Greatest Rollercoaster Ride!!

in #bitcoin5 years ago

About a year ago I did something that would turn into a hobby, something that would take up a good portion of my time, and something that I would enjoy more than I thought possible. I BOUGHT MY FIRST CRYPTOCURRENCY!!

When I made that purchase I had no idea of the door that I was opening. A door which could not be closed. I was hooked, thats all there was too it.

I bet you are wondering what that first coin was? Well to be honest I wasn't sure at the time. I lacked a basic understanding of crypto in general. I had heard about Bitcoin, who hadn't - it was after the bull market of 2017, but what the hell was Litecoin? Ethereum? Monero? I couldn't tell them apart at the time, so I chose a coin like a child, what gave me more for my money, more coins were better right?

I ended up doing a quick Youtube search on a couple of potential buys. Finally I made a choice. My first bag of coins went TRX.

To be honest, still hold some, why? The Dapps!!

I have made many more crypto - purchases since then, BTC, LTC, ETH, even some low cap coins. All for a chance to maybe ride the crypto wave, make some passive prophets, and just enjoy the ride.

I own a mining rig, I have tried trading bots, gambled on Dapps, lost money to a scam( not proud, but lesson learned), and I have felt the highs and low of watching prices pump and dump.

I can't say why I enjoy the crypto-space so much, but I don't regret dipping my toes in the pool. The only thing I know is I regret not listening to a small internet phenomenon when I was a young buck-sergeant in the Army. Who would have guessed that I would regret the words i said when I first heard about Bitcoin.

"Why the hell would we need a digital currency? That makes zero sense!"

I missed that first stop, but I am glad I hopped on and got the chance to ride the greastest rollercoaster ride I have ever been on.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dajigganaut! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Cryptos are here to stay. Its only a matter of time before they go mainstream. Good to know you believe in the technology too!

Cryptos are here to stay. Its only a matter of time before they go mainstream. Good to know you believe in the technology too!

This promoted content generated 0.001 STEEM in curation reward payback. Thanks for using Steemium.