Steem for the Mine Crypto-Lounge 33

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This is my own Crowdfunding to start a membership based Crypto-Lounge in my city. All you have to do is Upvote & Resteem to support this, or Send Steem to @darkflame .

Tweet this, using the Hashtag #MineCryptoLounge

Hey Steemit I need your UpVotes!! Support the #MineCryptoLounge ~ Just Upvote & Resteem ~ or send Bitcoin! https://is.gd/ribaxo #bitcoin

I want to open 'The Mine'

A new place for Crypto-culture!

The main crypto-lounge here and offices.

This would be the place that anyone who wants to learn about Bitcoin would go.

This is a very large building

I can do more with the larger space.

I actually want to use these two bays as a blackbox theatre. I am going to call this part The Mine Crypto-Lounge & Scene Shop. I have plans that involve technology and fabrication as well as entertainment. There will be several businesses here if I can get the lease.

Scene Shop

A place to build sets and props. You will see.

Here it sits, empty. silent.

Driving back into town I snapped this photo at the red light.

Alternative locations for "The Mine" Crypto-Lounge

If I am willing to do this step by step I could rent the following space for $5k CAD for 6 months and start promoting Bitcoin here.

I want to have an ATM for buying and selling, and 'sell' paper wallets. I love the idea of everything being free but I need to make enough for the business to pay for itself. People buy lottery tickets all the time, but would they buy Bitcoin at a Kiosk?

I could refer new adopters to the Cryptoversity

by Chris Coney @marketingmonk and I think he said he would pay in Litecoin.

Cryptoversity Is The Online School That Pays You To Learn About Bitcoin, Crypto-currencies and Blockchains

It will probably have a stage and a nice open space with whiteboards. Couches would make it a comfortable space with plenty of power outlets. We would provide Wifi for members and help onboard new Bitcoin users. I can put on events, but if I do anything with Food or Beverages in the mall it complicates things. I might just sell branded bottled water.

What kind of retail products should I offer?

I will accept Bitcoin and Steem for payments!

I am open to ideas and would very much appreciate lots of input.


Steem Crowdfunding Update 23/06/17

$0.51
$0.26
$16.21
$0.14
$8.33
$7.31
$7.25
$3.06
$0.39
$0.61
$0.50
$8.41
$8.12
$0.22
$0.23
$0.14
$0.20
$0.22
$0.13
$0.21
$2.24
$0.70
$1.58
$1.63
$5.66
$10.79
$9.55
$9.89
$2.18
$4.17
$8.24

Total so far: $119.08USD or $157.52 Canadian Dollars!

Thank you for all your upvotes!

Can't send Bitcoin? You give me Steem and Steem Power when you upvote!


1MTmPxUGXNRH2MEVZaN25g1SFdAW67dkZR


Send bitcoin to this address to

Sort:  

Intresting blog post! Upvoted & Followed!

Upvoted and resteemed. Location looks great and the idea even greater. Big endeavor but well worth it.
Steem on !