You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Is The Buffer, Not The Bounty, And Certainly Not The Bubble

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I like your views on BTC but I do disagree with 2 points:

  1. Bitcoin is not used as an actual currency.
  2. There is no underlying value of the digital asset.

If you view BTC as a place to store value like you do with currency (much like a savings account or 401k) it has very similar properties to the 2 examples I have given. Especially right now for people that want to protect their retirement savings from the impending stock market correction.

This leads me into my next point. There is tremendous value in BTC in the fact that for the most part (up until BTC futures began trading) BTC cannot be easily manipulated to favor the rich. BTC is not controlled by a Federal Reserve or Central Bank. It is not manipulated by corporate conglomerates. It allows you to make transactions internationally without having to use a so called"middle man." To me this gives BTC tremendous value. Although it cannot currently be used for everyday purchases that time may come and if/when it does I see no point in continuing to use our archaically manipulated, fiat currency. I know I said, "manipulated" like 20x but that's what immediately comes to my mind when thinking of the Federal Reserve's puppet.