Do Not use Poloniex to Cashout! (BEWARE!)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)


upvote
(I just lost my hard earned SBD to poloniex)

today i'm so excited because i got my highest cashout earnings here on steemit which is 3.025 SBD
please
(this how i feel when i got my 3SBD on my account)

so i quickly and carefully transferred my hard earned SBD to poloniex so i can transfer it to my bitcoin wallet..
please
(Getting FREE MONEY from steemit feels like)

i successfully transferred my 3SBD but on my surprise nothing shows on my poloniex account history..
so i waited i said to myself maybe i need to wait longer now.. but it takes 2 hours and still didnt got my SBD on my poloniex account
please
(it only shows my first transaction which is only 1.4SBD)

at this point i'm feeling confused and scared about my 2nd payment on steemit...
please

this is a big problem for me because its not easy to earn that 3SBD and i'm stacking up my bitcoin wallet to pay for my bills..
please
its my hard earned SBD and it's not easy for me to get it.

i really don't know what to do know..
anyone also have this problem in the past?
please tell me what to do i want my SBD back..

thank you...



Sort:  

You have not lost it. Just be patient and it will fix itself, its happening to everyone i think.

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @btcvenom! For more information, click here!

i hope so..
thank you btw.. :(

check in blockchain txid

Poloniex has been having lots of problems lately. They have blamed DDoS attacks and disabled the troll box. These are all red flags for me since i got burned by cryptsy. I started using Bittrex more with no issues at the moment

do you have any guide on how to use bittrex?
i don't want to use poloniex anymore.. :(

I feel your pain. Its just like polo but they have way more coins. Not as much volume but they have been around for a while. Recommendation-Aragon on Bittrex, that company is awesome

Check out cryptopia.co.nz too

good post, upvote for your wallet!

thank you so much!
this will help alot.. :)

Hi just be patient, I always transfer coins using Polo and it took me half a day before my transaction appeared on my wallet...

its my 2nd time using poloniex and on my first time it almost takes 1 minute to get SBD to my account..
but now i dont know whats going on... just lost my sbd and got no transaction history on poloniex. :(

I hope you get your money, please let us know if you do. I also do some trading on Polo, maybe its time to change?

I have always found polo to be a good place to trade, I'm sure they will sort this out for you.

already sent support ticket still got no response :(
do you have any guide on how to cashout using polo?

I myself use polo to trade coins, All you need to do is swap the steem for either btc,ltc, or eth and sell on coinbase or sell on localbtc if its bitcoin. I hope this helps.

ouch!! sorry

it really hurts.. :(

Did you contact them?
I use poloniex all the time and I haven't had that problem.

already sent an email but no response..
this is my 2nd Transaction with them and this is my first time having this problem.. :(

I think they might have some network issue due to hard fork? But me myself i don't have any problem with polo

any guide how to cashout using polo?

You already sent some of your sbd to polo? If yes you did the correct way..

let us know when you have a result - i hope it works out

thank you.. i wish i'll get my SBD back. :(

I had a look at your wallet, seems ok if your memo is correct.
I use @bittrex for years now, never a burp with them on any trade or withdraw.
maybe open a account there, its almost instant :-)

Cheers

thank you sir.
im gonna use bittrex now.. :)

there are so many exchanges ( not for steem ) but for most coins, so I never give second chances, unless support is exemplary.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Poloniex does have its problems, I'm new to Steemit like yourself still got a lot to learn but I think it's worth sticking with it. Good luck mike

If after 24 hours or 48 no news, open a ticket, don't send an email, support is done trough tickets, and wait patiently, because their backlog on tickets is huge, so they resolve problems very slow.

And this explains what is happening : https://steemit.com/steemit/@bitgeek/poloniex-sbd-deposit-facility-disabled-temporarily

So until poloniex don't enable again wallet, your deposit will never be credited.... but is not lost.

Poloniex is flooded with request.

Thanks4info. Don't give up.

Did it work in the meantime?

poloniex still not working.
bittrex and blocktrades is the best choice for alternative..

thanks for sharing

Just wait, it will be credited to your account.