Coinbase to add SegWit! Finally!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Coinbase put out a statement that they are finally adding Segwit. In a couple weeks users will be able to do transactions such as send/receive in SEGWIT! This upgrade was supposed to happen back in November 2017 but was scratched during the time the developers and miners were in a bit of a tiff. They went with upgrading to Bitcoin Cash instead. Now many saw that as a attack on Bitcoin which led to 12,000 customer signatures to Coinbase complaining. Anyway looks like they listened and the upgrade should be complete in next few weeks. Sounds good to me. I m a believer!
steemfree.gifU5dt8BFauhjGURqh8Rn38guHXV9gmrZ.gif

Sort:  

It's about time.

I agree. Thank you for taking time to read my blog post. I gave you a upvote. Im learning how to use this platform but so far so good. Thanks again.
logosteem.png

You'll enjoy it here.