What do you want in life?

in #bitcoin5 years ago

My girlfriend and I have a 9 year old girl. Our definition of a vacation is renting a cabin or hotel for 1 night 10 to 15 minutes from the house. I am almost 28 years old and never been in an airplane, left the country, or even been on a cruise. I feel really bad for my daughter because with my mother in law on Hospice. (She has stage 4 COPD and Emphazema), she requires 24 hour care. So we never get to just get away. With her medical bills, paycheck to paycheck barely gets us by.

All I wanted out of life is to give my daughter the life I never had. We really struggled growing up as my mom was a single mom who raised 3 boys on her own. (Bless her heart I love her to death) but it was hard for us. My new school clothes consisted of hand me downs from my older brother.

I have been solo mining bitcoin for roughly 6 months with my old Antminer s3, I average around 450 gh/s. I know I will likely never hit a block. But I could only imagine if I did. I would do anything so my daughter could live a life of luxery. I would give my life right now if it meant the rest of hers would be amazing!

We just had a $450 water bill due to a water leak. We barley managed to get that paid.

My buddy just paid $70,000 in cash for a nice double wide on 3 acres of land. Meanwhile I live in the guetto where people are getting shot, robbed, amd vandalized. I want to get us out of town maybe a few acres of land a decent house. Hell we need a new Dryer I would be ok with having enough money in my savings to afford a new washer and dryer. We just bought a used one got home and plugged it in and 3 HUGE black widows shot out of the back. Needless to say they crawled up in our washer. Now my girlfriend will only get a brand new one. Tax season is the only time of the year we look up to. Most of the time that money is spoken for before we ever get it.

I want enough money to able to invest and not sell it as soon as the price goes up $300. I want enough to where we can actually take a family vacation and afford to pay someone to watch over my mother in law. I want enough to be able to see the earth from the sky. To be able to take an airplane trip or even a cruise... Thats what I want out of life. I would do anything to feel that way! Keep in mind we do not get any assistance from the government, food stamps or nothing. Other then my mother in laws disability. It gets depressing. If you are more fortunate help me out. Give a resteem or an upvote. You never know who you just might help or even how much!

What is it that you want out of life? Do you have what you want?? Money may not buy happiness but I would rather cry in my yacht!

BTC: 1NiQTDeVQwqYPHXswWdG49ewsU5ayCMnb

TRX: TKHEFMRm1b8grPg5HxE64irvYzdygK3SzQ

ETH: 0x09193aDc4D3AeF4dfB4370ddD79b6E20C66Ec167

Twitter XRP TIP BOT: @Scuzzy_Fuzzy

Sort:  

Congratulations @devawnm367! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!