You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to Buy AntMiner S9 from Bitmain? The only way to pay is with Bitcoin Cash!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Nice! I believe the best way to get bitcoin into mainstream is for vendors to only accept crypto...also we need a better way to buy bitcoin... a lot of places scam, or end up exiting... or being hacked. It would be nice to have a viable option, even ebay would be nice as they guarantee delivery and also it works as its own escrow service in essence... obviously buying with credit cards raises the chargeback issue.... meeting in public is a good idea, but only works in cities.... rural area do not have many trusting options.... anyone have any good service they use? Also the whole decimal value system is insane... they need to figure out a way to make it less extreme as normal people like myself do not want to do some hard core math to figure out a payment... granted I am an idiot, but so are many consumers "0.003648" does not appeal to me at all... round solid numbers is the way to go... perhaps having a virtual token ontop of bitcoin so lets say 0.973648 would be a 50 cent token... of course that adds other issues... hopefully someone way smarter than I can figure out a way to do that.

Sort:  

I use Bitpay at my bar to accept Bitcoin... It makes it easy , secure and instant.

You are not an idiot... I am a regular consumer also and it does put me off to look at decimal places to the extreme... I agree with you, there has to be a solution develope soon to appeal to mainstream people, I am a mother and it is hard enough to go shopping with the kids without having to figure out extreme decimal places, also it leaves room for too many issues to arise...

Satoshi addressed this in his initial writings. He said that, even though it may sound absurd, you can just drop off the decimal places.. or move the decimal place.

So therefore, .0000007 would become 7 bitcoins, and 1 would become 1,000,000 bitcoins. See what I mean? It's all about where you put the .

haha