Blockchain: The Greatest Paradigm Shift Of Our Generation

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It has been a whirlwind cryptocurrency conference tour for me, starting with Nexus in Aspen, followed by the Dash conference and then the World Blockchain Forum in London.

It has also been very valuable. Things are moving so fast in the space that if you aren’t at the epicenter of events on a weekly basis, you can quickly fall out of the loop on what is happening.

And, let’s just say, a LOT is happening. It’s all quite mind-blowing to meet hundreds of entrepreneurs developing the next wave in cryptocurrency and blockchain based decentralization.

In fact, I am taking off to Monaco for two days just to get away from it all… well, not all that away from it all, as I’ll be staying in a seaside mansion with some of the leaders in the blockchain world… but, at least I won’t be in hectic London and can sit down with a view of the Mediterranean and gather all my thoughts from everything and everyone I have met in the last week to update TDV newsletter subscribers on everything that is happening (subscribe HERE to make sure you get all the latest inside information).

In the meantime, my speech from the Blockchain Forum in London, titled, “Blockchain: The Greatest Paradigm Shift Of Our Generation,” can now be found online here:

There are so many newcomers in the blockchain space coming from places like Silicon Valley and Wall Street that I wanted to make sure they all understood the end goal of all of this decentralization, to “remove all governments and central banks from this world.”

Happily, that statement got a rousing round of applause.

Make sure to stay tuned to the TDV Youtube channel (subscribe to it on Youtube here), so you don’t miss many other upcoming videos. As well, I conducted a number of Anarchast interviews with some of the cryptocurrency players I came across including one of the lead developers of Dash. So, make sure to subscribe to the Anarchast Youtube channel here also.

I’ll be meeting with the President of my country, Liberland, in Monaco. And am currently trying to connect with Roger Ver who just announced he is also purchasing an island with the intention of creating another anarcho-capitalist nation.

So, when I said in my speech at the Blockchain Forum that things are changing incredibly fast and liberty is moving forward on all fronts, I wasn’t kidding. Hopefully, in the immediate future, I will be the citizen of at least two anarcho-capitalist countries that will have no taxes and use cryptocurrencies as their currencies.

Is it happening? Yes, it’s happening!

Stay tuned here as we cover the vanquishment of government and central banks from this world from the front lines.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thanks for all the information, it is in deed time for a decent revolution in the financial revolution.

Thing are about to burst out in the open and am very excited about it. I guess I am very positive about what is coming our way, even if the dragon won't go down easy.

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Solidarity & strength in numbers - what's not to be optimistic about! 😄

Blockchain is a really good think, not only in the financial industry. It also will revolutionise most of the currently used processes. I'm also working in this industry, to make the platform (Enterprise grade Ethereum) enough future proof for the future needs.

Yo ,
Nice work sir

yes I agree with you

The voice from the wilderness is growing louder and louder!!! Thank You!

Nice post.
thanks 4 sharing

end goal of all of this decentralization, to “remove all governments and central banks from this world.”

Happily, that statement got a rousing round of applause.

Apparently no one from the NWO was in attendance... ;+)

Peace.

or they were and realized they were OUTNUMBERED ---

Ha! It shall be interesting. They will not be ignored.

My mind was spot on this paragraph too. Must be the inner aura across communications channel. A+

It's synergy; and a case of... REALLY? ...now come on... No, Really?!!!

Eradication of ALL governments & centralized banks?

Okay...uh...alright, sure...

Sorry, I'm human. Even the most optimistic has a tinge of pessimism.

Peace.

Utopia is idealistic but decentralized everything is close to anarchist utopia :)

The "greatest shift of our generation" is a little underwhelming. I think the blockchain is the greatest paradigm shift of our existence.

you are incredible. I am fortunate to have this knowledge.

Its time for freedom from the people who control us
Its time for freedom from the people who underpay us
Its time for freedom from the people who black-male us financially
Its time for freedom rom people who rob us from our money

Its time for freedom!!

this guy gets it.

Sidenote: How would you compare pennystocks with crypto? (since that is your name) -- -

block chain to freedom

Hey Jeff,
I loved your talk. I was around at the start of the internet as well. In the mid 1980's I made a small investment in a start up company that was pitching the idea of having computers all around the world connected and sharing information, the name of the idea ended up being "the internet".
The company was America Online. My $500 investment got me 12,500 shares.
Now I would like to say that investment made me wealthy but such is not the case. The original AOL founders bankrupted the company and moved it to Virginia and relaunched it, the result was my stock was worthless and AOL went on to be a huge success.
I believe that fiat currency is on the verge of demise, and rightfully so, as a result of that belief I find myself here on Steemit trying to learn all I can on crypto currency. Keep up the good work your doing promoting block chain and crypto currencies and I'll continue to learn.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

I too worked in the computer field back in the 80's. In fact I worked for the company who's visionary founder Ken Olson made the statement "no one will ever want a computer in their home". Needless to say that belief led to the destruction of the company. I also saw many of my co-workers financially wiped out at the market crash of 1987.
I have been working hard to learn about cryptos & the blockchain. I have far more faith in this technology than in the PPT controlled stock market. Too bad I lost my PM's in that boating accident :-(

1987, then 2007, something critical is happening soon.

I wondered why AOL disappeared. or maybe they're still there.

The original AOL bankrupted around 1989 or 90, the relaunched version ended up being a huge success and got bought up by Time Warner if memory serves me correct. You will sometimes come across people who still have and use an AOL.com email address/

I asked cause I saw a few AOL.com email addresses

I completely agree with you. The future of the crypto currency.

Another great speech. I know many people that need to hear the words you spoke to wake them up out of their trance. Thanks for your hard work!!

Cryptocurrency has completely changed the game. People think it'll go away soon and that it's just a bubble but in reality things are just getting started and the exchange rate says it all.

the ones who say that still do not get it; It takes some time to 'grasp' all of this; and folks really have to pay attention, and unplug

Thanks a lot for sharing your knowledge. Your schedule seems to be full packed and loaded. Enjoy your stay at Monaco. Its a very beautiful place.

Phase 1: You write but hardly anyone views or likes

Phase 2: You continue writing more, but result is the same, you want views/likes/shares/followers, you start tagging influencers who write more, this is where most people give up, or stay for a long time

Phase 3: You stop writing for likes/views/shares/followers people start to read what you write, people start to follow you

Phase 4: People wait to read what you write, trollers try to discourage you, you either get discouraged or continue to write, views/likes/shares/followers/connection requests/messages shoot up. At some point you may face a writers block here

Phase 5: Trollers vanish & even if they dont, its just you, your writing & those who love reading what you write

Phase 6: Dont know what happens here, probably you become a linkedin influencer

Writing or Living on linkedin is very akin to "Living" or "Working" in life. You can enter from Phase 3 as well. Interestingly your first degree connections dont help much, very few of them like your posts till phase 4. There are no timelines

Where are you stuck?

If you need help pls connect with

From some inside information I got, cryptocurrencies will continue to rise and will be our new monetary system. Blockchain technology is here to stay.

Blockchain tech is truly a major shift. While the internet changed how we communicate (both personally and for business), blockchain will change not only how we communicate (like, through Steemit), but also how we do business and how we manage many of our daily affairs.

About a decade ago, Google had stated its intention to digitize every written word and upload it to the internet. Through blockchain (DLT), we might be able to facilitate that. Steemit is the first platform where we can create content and immediately upload it onto the blockchain, where it will exist in perpetuity.

The potential – for communicating, for educating, for doing business, and for transacting – is mind-boggling.

Great post but what are your opinions on a state backed crypto currency run by the governments which the people are made to transfer to and pay taxes? Could this be a possibility?
It would certainly put a spanner in the works and disrupt the crypto world.
The governments must be thinking about this.
I'm a huge fan of crypto and wouldn't want this to happen. But we must have the discussion.

I don't consider myself an expert on blockchain or cryptocurrency, by any means, but rational people just wouldn't sign up for it. The whole point of the blockchain is the market's solution to an intermediary within a trusted protocol, correct?

The govt will do it. But by that time, all of us are out of their system. Those who remain will keep doing what their masters make them do.

Just commenting first, and read later #sorryforthat

I would very much like to hope for this. Slavery and capitalism are like a bone in the throat and an ulcer on the body of our planet. Crypt is a breath of fresh air.

9copied and saved this for my kids (four of them) to remember!!! What a great set of words!! Thank you :-

See you all on Fantasy Island! #HODL

a very good post. Hope everything can be achieved. thanks for sharing @dollarvigilante

Indeed, things are changing very quickly in cryptocurrency. Your speech from the Blockchain Forum in London is very interesting, I liked it a lot.

Thank you so much for your post - being all into crypto and the news you are bringing out - and I am glad you are - at some point you sounded just like me at lunchtime today... in the hurry of the thing getting out... thank you so much - relate and don't feel so alone with the time issue any longer :-) glad and grateful for all the things you are posting on and about - Cheers from the seven mountains in Germany

We have had times in the USA without a central bank, so it isn't so terribly new. However, in conjunction with all our technologies for physical production, this should be another Golden Age, perhaps on a global scale.

Tweeted

DollarVigilante The Dollar Vigilante tweeted @ 27 Sep 2017 - 19:00 UTC

Blockchain: The Greatest Paradigm Shift Of Our Generation.
#Bitcoin #Blockchain
steemit.com/bitcoin/@dolla… https://t.co/OckfrDYFwU

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

thank you for the information is very useful for everyone who likes the crypto world

Without any doubt , indeed! Such information presented strongly and hats off to you @dollarvigilante

@dollarvigilante it is indeed a paradigm shift. it is the age of sharing. allowing everyone to live their lives to the full, and not just a few :-)

Agreed. Keeping an eye on cryptocurrency and blockchain. Blockchain is not just for financial sector, many more domains are exploring Blockchain.

I have read that some people think blockchain technology will change the world as much as did the printing press. I agree.

Hi! I represent the official ICO bounty program https://crypto.tickets.

We really like your activity on Steemit and I want to invite you to our automated Steemit bounty program.

You can get Stakes easily for every repost or post.

About project: https://steemit.com/@crypto.tickets /@crypto.tickets

Official bounty page https://crypto.tickets/bounty.program.en.html and bounty thread – https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2164768.0

Please, let me now about your decision in return message 😉

i find this so interesting and iam following closely because i really want to understand the whole concept behind cryptocurrencies

so, it seems to me that humanity is going to realize very soon just how powerful we truly are.

& I have only one question

When are we going to start living together in harmony? We could be having so much fun if we were just nice to one another and supported innovation rather than trying to keep one another restricted.

I guess the answer for that will be determined shortly and there are no words to describe how good this makes me feel

🌎✌🏼❤️

Hi, @dollarvigilante, Thanks for sharing this with us. Freedom for all is coming, but it's very difficult to achieve. I wouldn't necessarily agree on creating thousands of micronations which I think will make us even harder to travel due to border issues. More countries more problems. I would love to see our governments acknowledging the freedom of people, not just for the handful of them and start putting effort into it. In order for our governments to notice, we of-course need many micronations where freedom for all is guaranteed. Please correct me if you find this contradicting. BTW I loved their plan for LIBERLAND.

Good information
Nice work

Fantastic news, thank you!

Another great talk!

@dollarvigilante. Interesting as usual. I wonder what he thinks about the utterances of his friend Gerald Celente.

This is supercool! @dollarvigilante Thanks! Followed...

Its time for freedom : The Greatest Paradigm Shift Of Our Generation
Thanks for all the information

Loading...

Yes! That was a great speech! I'm syked about 2018! Benny Wills was there? awesome sauce!

I believe that it is not only a saving of bank commissions, it is also a great speed and ease of transactions of individuals or companies between different countries around the world, which depending on banks is complicated

There are 2 pages
Pages