You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Race To One Satoshi

in #bitcoin4 years ago

I personally would prefer Litecoin rather than Bitcoin. My experience with Bitcoin is slow transaction with high fee. As you mentioned about the future faster transaction and cheaper fee but everyone may have their preferred crypto. Bitcoin was known as the Gold while Litecoin being the silver.

!tip

Sort:  

That’s the beautify of it and how it should be everyone should be free to do what they want! I own litecoin for the reason that you mentioned that other people see it as a partner to BTC like silver is to gold and I’ll happily dump it on then when the time is right

As for the fundamentals LTC doesn’t solve any scaling issues as it never had scale to be stress tested and it’s solution the same with BCH has a limit to its scaling!

It’s also not as decentralized as BTC or ETH and their hasn’t been deploys to their Github in ages they spoke about doing confidential transactions but then went quiet there’s really only 1 developer working on it

I think LTC will always be around but if I look at the support for the lightning network I am far more bullish