We survived!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Well now all in all the dreaded August 1st has come and gone and everyone for the most part came out unscathed. I don't really see how anyone lost a ton of money today unless it some secret thing I over looked, which could happen. But most coins or tokens stayed pretty neutral.

Bitcoin only lost about $100 and at the time of this posting it sits at $2690 on coinmarketcap.com. That's not bad considering the possibilities, and most people are looking at this as a buying opportunity.

Bitcoin Cash I honestly don't really see being a thing in the next year. I think a lot of people are just go turn that Bitcoin Cash into there favorite alt coin that is anything but the Bitcoin Cash itself. I could come in totally wrong here but I don't see it holding anything of value ever.

Ethereum had a great day coming in at $225.21. That's a great gain over the last couple of days. And I think this one is about to see some huge gains in the next couple of weeks and months. The platform is starting to get some legs under it and some really nice things should launch soon. I'm a believer.

And Steem had a good day all in all. It was up a couple percent to $1.26 and still climbing. I can't wait to get my hands on some more Steem. I just see it with a pretty long shelf life, and if we can infuse this site with many brand new people daily this could be an amazing thing. It will be all about retention, will they stay. Honestly and I do hate to say it its going to come down to will the low guys on the pole stick it out because they just love the site and what it is, or are they here all about the money? Those that are about the money in the early days without an investment don't find it and be gone. I see a bright future.

With that said I am glad what needed to happen on today has. I am extremely glad that it is over so everyone can get back on their merry way. And let the main stayers do there thing and the weak ones fall.

Thanks for reading. This is not financial advise, this is my opinion.

Sort:  

right on! im stil bullish on ETH i agree the weeks to come should be exciting! I also am keeping an eye on EOS just in case its an opportunity as well!

Yea, I have been watching EOS but in the US there is no direct way to buy off there site. And honestly I want to see there product more then on paper.

The fork appeared to be a non event. My thought is split between the two bitcoins at this point. First off I think one of the main strengths of bitcoin was that it could not be manipulated and would always have the same value principles as a foundation. I now believe that philosophy is shaken but I still see the original coin as a store of value. Secondly as a libertarian something had to be done to make it faster and cheaper to use as a currency outside of the thieving banking system. That I believe bcc will accomplish but will it be a store of value or a temporary unit of exchange? Time will tell. I like bcc' s odds longerterm.

Its nice to see that BTC wasnt greatly affected by the fork. And I totally agree with you regarding Ethereum and Steem, they have great potentials in the future.

Yes, nice to see nothing truley drastic happen.