You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Practice Margin Trading With BITMEX Without Losing Bitcoin!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I've just started looking into opportunities to short bitcoin today and i found about bitmex, the moment I saw the chart it was clear to me that it's a complete scam, and that they are manipulating the order book as to liquidate your positions and take your hard earned bitcoin. Just look at all the wick especially at tops and bottoms where people area shorting or going long. It's called a shakeout or stop-hunting. I am so glad I first opened the demo account and didn't made the mistake to deposit my bitcoin, and I wouldn't suggest to anyone to do so. With just 3x leverage your price liquidation is 5000$ range, but if you look at the wicks you'll see that they reach those levels easy, let alone useing higher leverage.

Sort:  

testnet demo and real are completely different environment. testnet has tons of wicks because people tend to spontaneously throw around 1 million testBTC for no reason, which never happens on real net. Also you get liquidated based on current market price (average between GDAX and bitfinex), not based on the bitmex orderbook.