You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Committing This Crypto Investing Sin?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Totally agree with you
I think 90% of people investing in crypto, have little to no experience with the source code that's behind the technology. It is a hyper-inflated market in my mind with a lot of hype pushing it forward. People invest, because they read it online or in the newspaper. Sometimes from not really reputable sources. It also seems to me that a lot of new coins are not there, because of a ground-breaking technology, but rather to pump the price up and then dissapear. I think you should be carefull what you do with your money and diversify maybe also outside of crypto. If you are just here to make a short profit cause you read how many people got rich of crypto, its the wrong environment for you. Lets hope the market starts to stabilize, because I dont trust it with these types of fluctuations going on.

Sort:  

I don't trust it much either, but already know from the past that such stupidity can last a long time and missing out entirely feels even worse. I've a lot of profits locked up - will continue riding until eventually doomsday arrives. Can't wait!