Can some clued up steemer who knows how too trade Bitcoin please help someone from New Zealand

in #bitcoin7 years ago

My situation:
I first heard about bitcoin 2012 but was unemployed and couldn’t spare the cash on a bet ( at the time it was a bet ). I was using free wifi from a local library. Which was slow as, so to set up a wallet was dodgy because the connection kept dropping off.

I have done some research on crypto currencies over the years so not a noob. And have a Bitso account with some bitcoin in the account, but only able to buy Mxn Peso ?? or can I access other currencies / crypto curencies.

Its just hard to access bitcoin at market price in NZ. I have been using localbitcoins.com and have been using bitcoin to make purchases online. But the mark up is too high (at time of writing mark up ranges Btc 1605 nzd $60 to $200) and you have to deposit via local bank accounts and send email verifications.

Who needs that hassle I would just like to buy via my debit card. Have tried signing up to some exchanges but cannot trade because I'm from NZ. WTF looks like globalisation passed NZ by...

Any help would be appreciated willing to do the time and research just need to be pointed in the right direction. I'm finally cashed up and ready to buy bitcoin but missing out as limited access.

Cheers