You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Guide] How to buy VPN (or anything else) directly with SBD!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Does this slow your internet down?are you applying vpn at the router? I use hidemyass, and my internet slows to a crawl, which i find frustrating. @kingscrown, what is your experience with internet speed and Traceless vpn?

Sort:  

dont use them, they have history of sharing logs with gov/police...https://yro.slashdot.org/story/11/09/25/0415213/hidemyasscom-doesnt-hide-logs-from-the-fbi
VPN does slow down a bit but choose country near you to make things better if needed

@kingscrown , look familar?????????

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sameerkumar/guide-how-to-buy-vpn-or-anything-else-directly-with-sbd

I flagged it. I'm pretty sure you aren't double posting as Sameer Kumar lol

wow good find!

What did @cheetah say?

What!? Ok, well that defeats the purpose of anonymity. Thanks! I will pass the message on to friends and family that I got to use it a few years back ...haha. Also, a big thx for the post and response!

King it's a residential IP?

Also eats up my battery but I guess it's worth it.

I get fullspeed with Traceless VPN and I got a 100k DSL connection so it is pretty fast. Not sure how it performs with a Gigabit connection but I can't afford that anyway lol.
You shouldn't use Hidemyass, they are crappy and log connection data, which Traceless also doesn't do.