Sort:  

Yes, I think that asymptotic is more correct word :) Im still learning various trading expressions thou, actually you learned me a new word now, my native language is not english :)

mine neither...I speak Texan
but I was just funnin with ya.
a pair of bolics would probably work
better than a pair of noids I suppose..

Ok, I have then no idea what is that mean "asymptotic ". Is it graph like that?

more like this

So parabolic and then kind of a side ways, or you just funnin with me ? heh

yes

actually, ignore the 'kind of sideways'
the point is it starts off slooooooow. gains a leeeeeeetle...then graduallly, slowly...builds..
then launches like a rocket..almost straight up.

to infinity and beyond..

kinda poetic huh?

ou, I thought that that is parabolic actually :D what is paabolic ? Im not sure now if I understand it correctly, thanks for explaing that to me :)

Indeed it is!

Yes, in mathematics both curves are said to be "asymptotic" because they both tend to approach a value (limit) as the other variable tends to infinity.
In financial analysis I think they use the term "parabolic" is used to indicate a pattern in a chart with asymptotic behaviour.

Indeed, and we call it a Hockey Stick ... When talking about Systemic sustainability such as world population, this is an indication that the system is about to crash. "Any system that cannot sustain itself is destined to fail."