Sort:  

Anyone has an opinion on where we are in the path of 'crossing the chasm'?

Crossing the Chasm

Still in early adopters stage. I dont know the exact numbers, but I assume that the majority of crypto is still very speculative (not many use cases), except for Steem, as I am making use transaction with this post and upvote. Others will take time, it will be 3 years or so before we really see mass adoption in my opinion.

I'd say that looks about right by my speculation.

In a few years, i would say 5 years it will become usually to pay with crypto.
So, yes, we are early adopters and this whole thing will go mass adoption in the next period. The latest hot wave has got a decent media coverage.
Also, paper money will go off at a very big rate; this is my prediction.

at world scale we are actually at 0.3 % of adoption. There are about 20 millions people using crypto. I think we are still in the innovators phases.

Go watch tv with mainstream media and get out of "crypto world", nobody knows about it. It's a very restrain bubble for the moment

You are probably right, although in my world, I think about 90% have heard about Bitcoin already. But I think this is the first year if general shift to non-tech people think about buying some.

It's the same for me, i was the first to get in and lots of relatives follow, so that now i feel that it's widespread. But as soon as i change group, it's not that mainstream :)

Be careful and detach a little bit from crypto as it can be overwhelming sometime.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment