BITCOIN Breakout Might Be Fake Out

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Untitled.png

So we got our bull break. The chart above is the 1-minute chart. From this, you can see the extreme lack of follow through and volume. we have a total of five 1-minute bull bars that show volume.

Since we've been in consolidation, we expected lower volume. This breakout should have a lot more volume. It might look like a lot, but remember this is being compared to the end of breakout. I wouldn't take this as a bull run bounce. For now we are still being cautious a bit though until there are some clearer signals.

Any potential move upward will be looking to form a lower high and consolidate more on the daily and weekly charts.

We'll keep an eye still, but don't get too excited just yet. This move was triggered by buy stop orders buying a breakout of resistance.

trading.png

Sort:  

Hmm Is this real , Hard to say , I am not a believer yet

yea so far signs are not making me believe yet either.

Fake out. . .

agreed!

I hope you are both wrong :)

I think we'll get at least to mid 7000s shortly with global demand, but not sure if we'll break $10k again this year...I'm still HODling, however

bulls are looking surprising here....bears are hiding out. Still not super confident yet.

looks like 7k held overnight...not confident yet either but feeling ok heading into the weekend. Do you think we'll make $10k by YE? thanks!

I feel like it's a crap shoot, but honestly, I doubt it.