You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITCOIN Double Rejection From $6,800 Leads Bears To Obtain Edge

in #bitcoin6 years ago

My personal opinion is long term BTC is going to fail. It's simply not good enough fundamentally. Other cryptos like Litecoin with the same use case are better (not making a case for LTC). Coins that have other purposes like ETH and STEEM will be the future IMO. I definitely wouldn't long term hold BTC right now.

Sort:  

I definitely wouldn't long term hold BTC right now.

Hey @exxodus...I really hate when it seems like I'm waffling on my opinion; but, I totally agree with you on many levels regarding BTC. It is a very controlled asset, manipulated by a few.

I'd like to think that it might become a tangible alternative to fiat, long term; but, there are so many ramifications needed for this to occur, that yes, as is, fundamentally it's most likely to fail.

I have to admit, I will prolly hodl simply because I don't have much of a vibe for crypto at this point. I embarked on this journey just to see what it was about; and, have to admit it leaves me a bit 'underwhelmed' due to volatility and too few regulations...I can't believe I said that.

Thanks again for the tip!

Peace.