You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrencies are Dependent on Bitcoin's Value, but Isolated from Traditional Assets and Markets (For Now)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I did invest in traditional assets because they have physical existence and well-known market as compared to Crypto. I'm planning to invest in Crypto after getting encouragements from so many posts on expected huge rise in bitcoin and 50k expectations till December but on the other side, it's volatile, there could be a sudden downfall as happened in January when it was as down as 6k USD. I'm really confused whether it's the right time to invest in BTC?
What would you suggest?

Sort:  

I also did physical investments as well, and ignored BTC for too long... I think BTC is high to buy into it (relative to the lower 300-600 range when I could have earlier, so it's too high for me comparatively)... but maybe it will go higher... maybe I'm wrong. I won't tell anyone to invest in BTC or anything. Make that decision on your own ;) It's up to you ti decide if you think it will go up and be worth it, or not... The risk is yours to take.

Exactly, that's the main thing. While one is anticipating its rise, another speculate for its fall and it's all so confusing.
Thanks for reply and best of luck for your investments.

Throw $20 a month into BTC. What could it hurt? Then when you find yourself with a pile ($300 or so) maybe start spreading out that BTC into some of the other projects you deem worthy. Or just hustle on STEEM and try and do gigs / bounties and earn crypto by the blood, sweat & tears method. Just don't sit out entirely.

Oh yes this could be the way. Instead of investing 5k$ altogether, why not to start from a little.
Thanks for the advice bro.