You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC – Elliott Wave, Price Targets, and Chart Patterns – PLUS: A "FRESH" Chart-Cast VIDEO overview!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

You right - putting a date to a price is not what I meant (probably not well explained by me). I meant some of the analyst are very short term by looking into 15min chart, other are going with the flow adapting their scenarios more often than others which is sometime difficult to follow than. I guess it should be possible to have a count/prdiction which should be stable (on the right detail level) for around a week. Of course there might be certain soecial event which makes it necessary to update im between but with 1 or 2 (max 3) updates you should be good. Also giving targets with a probability would be great (@ew-and-patterns is doing that from time to time). So overall this means exposure because you can be wrong but that is what is most helpful for the community I think.

Sort:  

I hear you, man. Makes sense! Yes, the probability factor that @ew-and-patterns occasionally provides can be helpful for sure, however, I wonder how exactly he is calculating/quantifying such probabilities.

What I prefer to do instead, insofar as price targets are concerned, is to put a "failure price" in place that would cancel or negate such a target. That way, folks can calculate their downside risk vs. reward, and where perhaps to set their stop-loss orders. There is no guesswork involved with such an approach, just a bit of simple math is all.

Thanks for clarifying the balance of your thoughts!