You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Max Keiser vs Peter Schiff: The Bitcoin vs Gold Debate!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Yes, exactly! :) Then don't listen to him regarding crypto. I do not agree with him sbout it, but he has made me money through other solid strategies. In other words, he is wrong about one thing. That doesn't make him all wrong. Why throw out everything?

Sort:  

I would also say he's been wrong about the price of gold because for as long as I've been listening to him he's been saying it's about to go up massively, which is convenient because thats what he happens to be selling. Sooner or later it will go up and he will claim he was right all along. Don't get me wrong I don't think he's a total idiot, just that he stands to gain financially if gold succeeds and Bitcoin fails and I think that shows in what he says in interviews

Gold is being suppressed of course. Crypto cannot be, so far at least, but they have talked about an ETF for BTC.

I don't care what the price of gold is though. All I care is what it buys. It will always buy a lot. That's the primary reason I have it. The price in US Dollars doesn't matter.

Honestly, I do not buy crypto for its price in US Dollars either. I am buying and holding, and I want my crypto to have solid purchasing power regardless of the US Dollar price.