You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Blockchain & Quantum Computing" Meetup - And Steemit Entanglement!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

censorship resistant but far from censorship proof, I got nailed by a like $2 down vote yesterday from a guy who didn't even leave a comment, if he had some real SP or got together a crew of like minded lunatics and was in any way persistent then I would be silenced and there would not really be much I could do about it. A SJW or a few of them with some SP and this place will be locked up tighter than YouTube.

Sort:  

Good point. I honestly don't know why you were attacked.

One consolation: most of the whales were early adopters who got their STEEM from mining and/or buying/earning a long time ago. And of course, witnesses. With STEEM at ~$3.50, it'd be very expensive for an SJW to buy enough for a whale-sized account. At that price, it would take half a million bucks to (barely) crack the top 100.

Bloomberg spent $50 million in a year on anti gun efforts. What if him and the other guy who got triggered and down voted my post got together a few buddies and made a bot that would silence anything that they considered offensive?
Hell the US government is giving out grants to fight online "disinformation", they could get a grant!

Part of the risk of being here.

Funny: at the meetup, Dave Macdonald seriously discussed the possibility that a government agency would develop an advanced quantum computer and use it to destabilize Bitcoin with the aim of wrecking it.

now I have myself wondering what I would have to do to get the government to give me one of these grants to crush dissent on steemit.com